What’s in your food?

I thought it was safe to go back in the water…. dunnnnnuuunnnnn.

I went out for Thai food tonight. I ordered tofu curry.  Simple enough. No bread. No crust. No gluten… right? I stole a bite (or half a plate) of my daughter’s pad Thai which had soy sauce all over it. I always forget that there is wheat added to it. I always forget to ask. The curry was delicioso. Not so much on the way back up.

Actually, all of the dishes we tried at Thai House, off of Rittiman were amazing. The service was good, the prices… meh, reasonable for the portions. I’d go back! I’ll just remember to avoid the gluten better next time.

On another note. I made us white russians tonight, as this is the last night we have before school nights start, thus the only night before homework starts, then there will be no more room for “fun”.  The oldest decides to say she thinks it’s weird when we have drinks because it is wrong and we shouldn’t do it. Why? Because…. alcoholic drinks shouldn’t have straws in them. ummm. Yeah. 

Happy Last Day of Summer Vacation y’all!!!!

Leave a comment