Boo, my blender broke

So, smoothies have been the base of my diet for the past couple weeks (and will continue to be a very large part of my diet forever) And, now, my blender sounds like a dying whale. It whirrs, and buzzes and there are wisps of smoke risings from the inner workings of the motor. NO BUENO!

I do not feel right without my super smoothies. Full of fruit, antioxidants, vitamins, greens, and the added bonus of not having to chew. I don’t need a spoon, or a fork. Just a straw. I can take it in my car. My smoothies are my friends. They ensure I eat. They get my body going.  I know. This sounds a little pathetic, but I really do need them.

My blender will not blend. I need a new blender. But, I spent all my pennies on textbooks for college, and shoes for the weeds (also known as children… children with giant feet that won’t stop growing). My blender was not a high-end blender. It lasted much longer than I thought it would for the amount of abuse it was put through. So, how does a blogger get a company to let her review a product for free? I always read blogs and these ladies (and rarely some gentlemen) are getting free stuff and reviewing it. Welp. I need a blender! https://secure.vitamix.com/Compare-Machines.aspx Want this.  I don’t know the rules. But if someone from this company just HAPPENED upon my blog and saw that a smoothie lover and blender needer wanted to review their product, not just for smoothies. I use my blender for sauces, salsa, dressings, and sometimes dry things (I’m gluten-free so I have to make my own) they might just want to send me a really awesome blender. And I might want to review it. For a month, or so, with pictures.

Again. I don’t know how this works, and I’m kind of kidding. I think. Unless someone really wants to send me a blender. In that case. Go right a head. I will definitely use it and review it and share my findings and a photo or two.

I miss my smoothies 😦

Leave a comment